1. W. E. Burrough

W. E. Burrough New Member

Aloha, My Dearest Fellows

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by W. E. Burrough, Apr 4, 2012.

Well, where oh where do I begin? Drat, I'm not good at these things. First thing's first. Well, no, last thing's first; I feel like being contrary. So, good day, my newest friends. I'll hopefully be seeing quite a few of your display pictures often.

Anyhoo, first thing's second, I guess. Er, my name is Wilson, Wilson Edward Burrough, greetings. I'm ever so excited to meet you, type to you, all of you.*

I possess a number of strange tendencies, I think. No, no, they are quite odd. If not odd in a broader sense, than at least perceived that way by -at their honest admissions- those around me. One of them, for example, involves my habitual adopting of fictional personas. It's fun, really, adds that extra kick to my day. At this very moment I'm Wilson from Bradford. Hola once again and charmed again, I'm sure. But tomorrow I could be . . . oh, let's say, Italian-American New Yorker, Marcus Bellamy, a man whose one goal in life is seeing his only son sprout and bloom from the dirt of abject squalor. Another trait generally construed as strange by my mates is the perpetual need for seclusion I so often feel. I don't right see what's so bloody queer about it myself, but alas, I've digressed.*

There are a number of things I enjoy and an even greater number of things I don't particularly care for. Care to thumb through a few?*

I dislike snot-nosed piss-stains, pardon my cursing, who unnecessarily disrespect their elders. Oh really, lad, your mum buys you a laptop and she's a "twat" for not getting an Acer? Those little wankers, you know the type, need to be shoved in a puddle of cat sick.*