1. Daniel

Daniel I'm sure you've heard the rumors Founder Staff

Does anyone here hookah?

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by Daniel, May 22, 2013.

For those of you that don't know, a hookah is basically a water pipe with a hose that you smoke flavored tobacco (shisha) from. Smoking hookah is usually a social activity, and is always a great way to unwind. It's actually growing quite rapidly in popularity. There's the smoke, the flavor, and the nicotine buzz.

About a year ago I really got into hookah and my roommates followed. Now we're in the early stages of creating a hookah resource site and forum.

Does anyone here hookah? If so, maybe we can get a hookah discussion going.

2. GoldenGhost

GoldenGhost Senior Member

I've been known to sit down and smoke a hookah from time to time with friends, or go to a bar and do the same. I don't know that much about them, and the only serious experience I've had with them is when I was a freshman at CU in 2007. Routinely, my friend and I would pack a hookah, my favorite tobacco flavoring was a combination of mango and pineapple, and unwind at the end of most nights. Can't remember the last time I've actually smoked one.. Maybe two or three years ago, but I'm definitely a fan.

3. Wreybies

Wreybies Thrice Retired Supporter Contributor

We had one in our house when I was at university. It was never used for tabaco. :redface:

4. erebh

erebh Banned Contributor

Hence the silly walk? lol!

5. MainerMikeBrown

MainerMikeBrown Senior Member

I've never even heard of hookah until now. And I won't be playing hookah anytime soon. Anything involving nicotine is a turn-off for me.

6. Lemex

Lemex That's Lord Lemex to you. Contributor

I did when I was in University. I quit smoking last year though, so not any more, no.

7. MainerMikeBrown

I'm glad I never got hooked on nicotine.

8. Daniel