1. Charisma

Charisma Transposon Contributor

132 children massacred in Peshawar.

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by Charisma, Dec 18, 2014.

Ohhai. So, I've been missing in action for like, a few months, but now that my vacation started I thought I was going to come back and spend some more time here. Sadly, I haven't come back feeling any bit happier, primarily because of the grueling incident in Peshawar, Pakistan, that took place on 16th December. My apologies if this has already come up in a thread before, I scrolled through the most recent ones and didn't see anything.

Anyhow. *sigh* I just wanted to talk about what happened. Reader discretion advised.

Around 1 PM, a group of six terrorists (some news agencies claim, seven, even nine, but six is the predominant number), dressed as FC (Frontier Corps) personnel entered the Army Public School, Peshawar, by scaling its back walls. They headed straight to the auditorium, where all of the ninth and eighth graders had been collected to listen to a lecture. They broke in and at first, one of the terrorists detonated a suicide bomb, and thereafter, they started to shoot the students. As per first-person accounts, they shot one student at a time, taunting them by saying "we might just let some of you go." They then proceeded to the classrooms in the college section, and one by one killed everyone inside them, burning the teachers and shooting the students (apparently, three classes were struck). Once the army arrived, they retreated to the administrative block, and from there on they were shot by snipers and eventually the commandos overpowered them. It is possible this account has minor errors, but this is the gist of it.