1. Caterwaulings

Caterwaulings Member

Salutations!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Caterwaulings, Feb 21, 2016.

Hello everyone! I'm glad to be here.

I have been writing for a very long time. I was agented by a 'big name' agent for six years but since she never seemed to love anything I wrote after the book she signed me with (which did not sell), I finally split from her a few months ago. I was writing YA at that time, but now want to write adult novels and self-publish. I write fantasy primarily, and also historical and sci fi.

I hope to get to know more writers. I'm a new (foster) mama and have a one month old. He takes up a lot of my time, but my supportive husband makes sure I have time to write. I think it'll be great to have a new writing community to interact with since I am leaving SCBWI.

I am getting into the dictation groove because I'm holding the little one so much and it's working well for me so far. I'm also a Scrivener expert of a sort, and have coached and taught the software. I wonder if there is a place I could help people with their questions about it?

I hope that I can be helpful to all of you, and look forward to your input in my work as well.

Thanks!

datahound2u likes this.
  2. datahound2u

datahound2u Member

Hi, @Caterwaulings! Congratulations to you and your hubby on your new little bundle of joy! I imagine that nowadays, any quiet time you find to actually write will be most welcome.

I'm thrilled to have a Scrivener expert in the forum! There's actually an ongoing article for Scrivener. I'm sure you could be most useful in there.

I look forward to reading some of your work sometime!

3. Caterwaulings

Caterwaulings Member