1. Starfire Fly

Starfire Fly Member

Greetings

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Starfire Fly, Oct 15, 2015.

Hi, everyone. Newbie here. I write fantasy/sci-fi novels, mostly. The borderline gets blurry at times, partly because they're futuristic, set in an alternate universe, and involve space-faring civilizations. I'm hoping if I can finish one, I could submit it for publication. Finishing gets tricky for me, though, despite the fact I've been writing since elementary school. I've finished a few things, mostly short stories, and two novels early in life. For some reason, I lost the discipline as I aged. Actually, my ideas expanded and entangled, so that it got harder and harder to do them justice in writing. I had the vague idea that a writing forum might help. : ) Hoping I can get past the initial fright of exposing them to other eyes, anyway.

Um, more about me: literature major, lifelong student, possible INFJ/INTP but not sure I believe in MBTI, cat-lover, closet romantic, recovering cynic. I also love philosophy, psychology, travel, and almost anything to do with space.

Looking forward to the adventure, and to getting to know some of you and work. Best of luck with all this!

2. KaTrian

KaTrian A foolish little beast. Contributor

Hi Starfire Fly! Welcome to the forum. :) Sounds like you'll fit right in!

Here's our New Member Quick Start to get you started. Make sure to check out the bit about our workshop if you're planning to post your own writing for feedback.

Have fun!

-Kat

Starfire Fly likes this.
  3. Starfire Fly

Starfire Fly Member

Thanks, KaTrian. I'll have a look.

4. lifeisastory

lifeisastory New Member