1. Sinora

Sinora New Member

Hello everyone!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Sinora, Mar 21, 2007.

Hi!

I'm Siti. I'm a violin teacher and I guess it's understood that I love to write, otherwise I wouldn't be here.:p

I'm from Singapore, and I love word games too.

I write short stories and then chuck them away for molds to grow on :redface: because everytime I finished one, I'd think it sucked.

To date, I've written and posted several fanfictions on a couple of sites and I pity those souls who are unfortunate enough to be snared into reading them!:D

Well... I guess that's me and am looking forward to learning a thing or two about writing from the awesome writers here!

~Siti~

2. Gannon

Gannon Contributor Contributor

Flattery will get you everywhere. Dig out a couple of your mouldering pieces and give them an airing here, you may be pleasantly surprised. Good luck and welcome to you!

3. Myst

Myst Active Member

Majulah singapura, eh?

I live in the Lion City as well.

4. Sinora

Sinora New Member

Thank you for the welcome, Gannon. Yeah, maybe one day when I have enough courage to stomach the feedback, I'll take out those moldy/mouldy stories and let them see the sun here.:rolleyes: By the way, I write my fanfics using American spelling, although I'm schooled in the British system. (Hence the indecision between mold and mould) Which shall I use on this board?:confused:

Hello Myst. Nice to have a fellow Singaporean here! Anyone else here from the City of Lion?... although I have yet to see a single lion wandering around except those in Mandai Zoo.

5. Gannon

Gannon Contributor Contributor

I think British would be most appropriate, but then I am biased!

6. Myst

Myst Active Member

I am not inclined to believe so. I guess we're one of a kind!

Fanfics of what exactly?

7. Domoviye

Domoviye New Member

Proud Canadian. Currently teaching in Nanjing, Chi
    Hello there.