Tags:
  1. horror_novelist

horror_novelist New Member

Hello I'm new

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by horror_novelist, Aug 22, 2008.

Hi my name is Samantha E. Cox. I am an avid writer of horror fiction. At the moment I am working on a novella caled 'Harlequin' and have posted the first chapter up in Horror. I have also written a couple of short stories that I would like to start submitting t places, but first I need some helpful advice ad mayb some positive criticsm. Iv also poasted my completed short story - Satan's Child and what I have so far on You've got Mail. Both Dark Fiction.
    I'm a single mother of two beautiful girls Libby and Lacey who I love to pieces and one day hope to have my work published somewhere I can show them and have them be proud of me.
    So thats me. Oh my very best friend Daniel I. Russell is doing very well with his books. Weirdly 2: Elderich is a number one best seller at wcp andthey only have to sel 35 more copies before it goes to print. Well done him!! I'm sooooo jealous

2. DontThinkJustWRITE

DontThinkJustWRITE New Member

Hey Samantha! Welcome to the forums! That's great that you are so interested in writing; I hope you make it since you have that much enthusiasm! Just a warning-before you post your own work, you have to review two different peoples' pieces first, so you may want to take your submission off first, go review some people, then put it up. Just a suggestion. Also, go read the newbie information to learn more about the forum. Welcome and good luck! Can't wait to read your work!

3. Last1Left

Last1Left Active Member

Welcome. I hope you like it here. You might want to check the review policies though, because they're pretty stringent about posting your work here without reviewing first (and for good reason).

4. Cogito

Cogito Former Mod, Retired Supporter Contributor

Hello Samantha, Welcome to the Writing Forums.