Tags:
  1. danielperson75

danielperson75 New Member

Help!!!

Discussion in 'Traditional Publishing' started by danielperson75, Feb 7, 2011.

Hey everyone! Long time no see, I used to love this page, but have gone away awhile to work on my first novel. I have some questions for the experienced novelists of this site, for myself and other new authors alike. I have my copyright through the library of congress, but am having a terrible time finding an Agent, I was told I really don't need one and that self publishing / POD is the way of the future. Also, I'm lost, I'm just about to finish my final, final draft, for anyone who writes, I know you know what I'm going through. I have no book cover and know you can't pull from virtually anything online, because it's all copyrighted / licensed. How do people make covers for their books, I am lost, lost, lost! Can anyone please help me, I am so lost and don't know what the next steps are once my book is completed, I am applying for an ISBN and have my copyright / an attorney whose protected the Intellectual properties of my work, but I can't get past figuring out what to do about a cover, how do people generate them? How have you all came up with them? Any advice would help me tremendously, As I know I'm coming to the right place because so many of you have proven yourselves so interesting, informitive and helpful before, I've met some of the most genuine, helpful and friendly people I've ever met on this site, please help me.

-Daniel, of Pennsylvania.

2. Silver_Dragon

Silver_Dragon New Member

Hi there,