1. Kaelen

Kaelen New Member

Introductions are awkward but so am I

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Kaelen, Jun 9, 2015.

Hello! I'm an aspiring author who resides in the most boring part of Maryland, USA. I guess you could call me a "nerd". I spend way too much time playing video games, watching Netflix, and blogging on Tumblr. I am currently going through a severe battle with Writer's Block which is why I am here. I thought joining a community of writers would help me overcome this dreaded Writer's Block. :)

Writing has been my life since I was a kid, writing silly fan fictions and creating up stories of my own. I'm the person who will buy five new books when I already have a ton on my bookshelf that I have yet to read. I'm currently in college, majoring in English. I've been working on my current project for over a year and I hope to have it "finished" by next spring.

Anyway, I can't wait to get started on here!

2. EmptySoul

EmptySoul Active Member

Hi and welcome!

If you need, I have a hammer you can borrow. Just keep smacking writer's block in the head until he goes away. Seriously though, there are many resources here to help you overcome this common demon.

(But if all else fails .... *points to the hammer*)

3. Kaelen

Kaelen New Member

Haha, thank you! I think this forum will definitely help me overcome this demon and help broaden my writing skills.

But I would love that hammer. When in doubt, beat it with a hammer. Sometimes Always works.

EmptySoul likes this.
  4. Phil Partington

Phil Partington Member

Hi Kaelen,

Welcome! Was an English major, m'self, though that was some time ago. I think you have to have at least a little nerd in you to be a writer, but I say that as a positive.

Phil

5. Kaelen

Kaelen New Member

That is true. All writers have a little bit of nerd in them. Anyway, I always took being a nerd as a compliment. :)

Thank you for the welcome.

6. Spencer Rose

Spencer Rose Member