1. Tufty Williams

Tufty Williams New Member

Hiya!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Tufty Williams, Jul 13, 2014.

Hello, everyone!

I've joined the forum to connect with people and to talk to people who understand the madness of a writer's brain. I don't have many people around me I can talk to and share work, so I thought I would try a forum.
    I am a little apprehensive, as I've never used a forum before,making so this is a whole new experience, but I hope I can make some new friends and confidantes as well as discuss methods and madness.
    There's nothing better than rambling about a project to someone who knows that buzz of excitement. :)
    I hope to speak to you all soon, thank you for reading :)

2. Andrae Smith

Andrae Smith Bestselling Author|Editor|Writing Coach Contributor

Hi @Tufty Williams,

Welcome to the Forums! My name is Andrae, and I invite you to read our New Member Quick Start, which has almost everything you need to know about our rules and getting the most out of your membership.

Don't be nervous. We have a fun, supportive, and diverse community of writers of varying backgrounds and experience. We're all pretty friendly and generally encouraging. Just be friendly, participate, and have a good time. The more involved you are the more we all get from your time here. :agreed:

I remember when I first joined; I was fresh out of high school, literally, and so nervous about joining a forum. I'd generally kept my writing to myself, so I wanted a place that would be supportive and help me learn the things I didn't know and didn't know I didn't know... you know? ;) This forum offers just that.