1. MackenzieGirl

MackenzieGirl Banned

I Have First Hand Information on: Mental health issues, PTSD, Rape, Suicide Attempt(s), Horses, and

Discussion in 'Research' started by MackenzieGirl, Jul 9, 2018.

• I can give information on mental health issues (I have personal experience as a care giver), dealing with PTSD (both as a care giver, and as the one effected.), Dealing with rape (as a family member), dealing with suicide attempt(s) by a family member, (also from personal experience, with a family member), ER proticall for the above.
    I also know a lot about horses and horseback riding. I have been riding for over 10 years. And have see a lot.

Magus likes this.
  2. Magus

Magus Banned

What would it feel like to ride a horse for the first time with no training? How quickly would you surmise it would take for the rider to be overwhelmed and in danger?

3. MackenzieGirl

MackenzieGirl Banned

It would help if you could tell me the time period. In many ways it would depend on the horse. You should never put a beagener on a untrained horse, that would end in disaster. Even an experiment rider should be careful, the brother of my MC is paralyzed in a fall. And he knew what he was doing.

My first time, someone was leading the horse, and it took some time before I was allowed to rider without someone leading my horse.

Magus likes this.
  4. Drinkingcrane

Drinkingcrane Active Member

I think mental health is an extremely important issue and can only bewritten bythose who a direct experience with it or observed it in others. It’s not something you can get our of a book. I look forward to reading what ever you e have on the subject

5. MackenzieGirl

MackenzieGirl Banned

What do you mean?

6. MackenzieGirl

MackenzieGirl Banned

What do you mean?

7. Homer Potvin

Homer Potvin A tombstone hand and a graveyard mind Staff Supporter Contributor

Okay. Are you applying for a job or something?

Shenanigator likes this.
  8. Alan Aspie

Alan Aspie Banned Contributor