1. creative_expression

creative_expression New Member

I'm a Beginner but have lots to print

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by creative_expression, Feb 5, 2010.

Hello
    My name is Catherine and I enjoy the craft of expression very much. Wether from the tip of a pen, the stroke of a brush or the touch of a key I enjoy the art. Kids today are getting away from the arts and are no consumed with complex technical components that take them far away for the craft of writing.
    I seen to get serenity from writing; be it any genure. People who have read my short stories have told me to enter contests, which I have by the way and can only hope for the best. I look forward others enjoying it as well.
    Thanks
    Catherine:)

2. cboatsman

cboatsman New Member

Hello,

I agree with you on the point of young people these days straying away from the arts. My signature delves into this as well, but I digress. Welcome to the forum! I think you'll find this is one of the better writing communities on the web and hope you find your stay here rewarding.

Caleb

3. Cogito

Cogito Former Mod, Retired Supporter Contributor

Hello Catherine, Welcome to the Writing Forums.

Posting your own writing for people to comment on should not be among the very first things you do here. It is worth taking the time to see what other people have done to improve their writing, and see if some of it applies to your writing as well. That is part of why we require members to review other members' work before posting their own for review. On the other hand, there are no restrictions, other than content and copyright rules, on showcasing your work in your member blog.