1. cmcpress

cmcpress New Member

Anyone in a band / write music here?

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by cmcpress, Nov 5, 2010.

Anyone in a band / write music here?

Obv. you have a song lyrics forum - anyone written any songs from these?

2. Melzaar the Almighty

Melzaar the Almighty Contributor Contributor

I'm a drummer in a band and I've written a couple of songs, and helped our main songwriter edit some others. :)

3. Lavarian

Lavarian Contributor Contributor

I'm a vocalist primarily, but I play rhythm guitar and sax as well. Got a few acoustic covers and some originals that I wrote all by my lonesome here on my WF blog.

I've been in a few bands, but my latest is fairly new and we haven't decided on a name yet.

I think I've got a couple lyrics threads in the lyrics forum, but only one of them has an actual song to it. Not finished yet, though.

4. Taylee91

Taylee91 Carpe Diem Contributor

^Cool, Saxophones are pretty nice instruments. It's too bad that they've become endangered instruments these days. You hardly hear them anymore in music. Just the stupid synthesizers.

5. minstrel

minstrel Leader of the Insquirrelgency Supporter Contributor

I'm a guitarist and singer. I've written a fair amount of music, but I'm not too good at lyrics. All my lyrics come out as apocalyptic fantasies that attempt to rhyme words like "photosynthesize".

6. Melzaar the Almighty

Melzaar the Almighty Contributor Contributor

Those songs sound awesome, Minstrel. :D

Our band just writes cutesy indie rock music, often on strange subjects. The song I just wrote the lyrics for was called "Wire Tangle" and was pretty much just about the mess under my desk. :p

7. jacklondonsghost

jacklondonsghost New Member

I'm a bassist, and my best friend Ray is a guitarist and also plays... lets see... bass, keyboard, trumpet, flugelhorn, drums, and banjo.

We do mostly alt rock stuff but he used to front a celtic punk act.

8. Taylee91

Taylee91 Carpe Diem Contributor