1. Muxy001

Muxy001 New Member

Lateral thinking fiction that explores the alien question

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Muxy001, Dec 14, 2020.

Hello,

I'm a first-time fiction writer substantially down the track of completing my first novel:

"We should never have trusted the aliens"

I think my genre would most accurately be described as Speculative fiction, but it has shades of Sci-Fi and Historical. I'm a little unsure, to tell the truth, as the novel has slowly evolved from what I had always intended to be historical fiction, into something ... more.

Three things that I hope to achieve (long-term) from this writing forum:
    1. Meet like-minded creative writers of fiction;
    2. Gain insights into the path that leads to publishing success; and
    3. Beta reading exchange for similar genres.
    I invite contact from other writers. I especially hope to find at least one writer of alien fiction.

If you want to know more about my project, I have a website that talks about the book and my [link and text deleted by moderator]

Have a great day,

Muxy

Last edited by a moderator: Dec 14, 2020
    Xoic and Madman like this.
  2. Madman

Madman Life is Sacred Contributor

Hello and welcome, Muxy!

Science fiction and speculative fiction are lovely genres! By alien fiction do you mean that we see the story from the alien perspective? Or just that there are aliens in the fiction?

3. Muxy001

Muxy001 New Member

Hello Madman,

The story is about a dying 88 year old man who claims he had an encounter. The man is real, the encounter ... Hmmm

The aliens used telepathy to communicate which includes empathy, vision, and engagement of the normal senses. So, the story is very much from an "alien" perspective, but "interpreted" by the failings of the humble human mind.

Thank you for your greeting. I'm struggling to find time to explore this forum ATM, but I hope I see you "out there".

Muxy

Madman likes this.
  4. Xoic