1. i dawt i daw a puddy cat

i dawt i daw a puddy cat New Member

Logline review

Discussion in 'Plot Development' started by i dawt i daw a puddy cat, Jul 17, 2022.

Hi, I've been writing for I guess 3 months a story currently called "The Straight Road for Happiness". Let's say that: 1) I've never been taught how to write screenplays, I just got and read the script of "Dogville" and then tried to imitate what Lars Von Trier did, lol. 2) This was initially a way of practising english spelling and grammar since I'm not a native speaker, so yet I'm concerned with the syntactic content of my work. Now, I'm creating this thread to ask what you think, of course if you want to, about the logline I've just written. I've never written any logline before, and also I feel like my script is kinda complex I guess, so I'd like your opinion of how putting all the main concepts in it, making it clear and incisive without overwriting (as aslo someone told me from another thread I made).

So here's the LOGLINE: "In a remote wild town a middle aged man, expected to take the place of a sick sheriff, is ready to leave behind his wife as well as his job in order to reach his secret love."

Also I give you the main points and the plot of the story so that you can tell me if I should put something more on it.