1. graphospasm

graphospasm Member

May I Introduce Myself?

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by graphospasm, Sep 20, 2013.

I figure the best way to start a post like this is to just get on with it. That's the approach I take with my stories, most of the time. It's often best to dive right in.

I graduated from a small liberal arts college in June with a BA in creative writing; minors in business and philosophy. Before my graduation it occurred to me that the most valuable part of my education wasn't the classes--it was the community of writers in constant parlance that made my time at college so rewarding. I followed this realization with a search for another community of writers, one that could replace the community I was about to lose. I created an account with this site because I appreciated the range of thought I observed in most posts.

This is my first post since creating that account. I've lost the community I found at college (keeping up on Facebook just isn't the same) and now I'm here, hoping to forge connections and learn from those who share the same interests and passions as myself. I'm glad to be here and I'm glad to meet you. Any advice on where to start appreciated.

GingerCoffee likes this.
  2. rory

rory Active Member

Welcome to the Forum! Your degree sounds like a very interesting mix. I have a business diploma myself, but never got a chance to take any philosophy in my later university years. I bet it comes in handy for creative writing.

As for a starting point... I'm still trying to find one myself! I do wish you all the best; there are many fabulous writers here with interesting experiences to share.

3. GingerCoffee

GingerCoffee Web Surfer Girl Contributor

Hi and welcome to the community. Just dive in, nothing special needed. :) (Oh, except someone will remind you to review the rules, but they say that to everyone.)

4. Wreybies

Wreybies Thrice Retired Supporter Contributor