1. QualityPen

QualityPen Member

Hello, World!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by QualityPen, Nov 14, 2016.

Hello, everybody at WritingForums!

I am QualityPen. Well, I am not a pen, even one of high quality. My name isn't really QualityPen, either... But then again you *probably* know that already. So if I am not a pen named QualityPen, who am I?

Well, I am just a monkey with a laptop. Granted, a highly evolved monkey usually called a human. I am a college student majoring in computer sciences. I enjoy engineering and science and all that, but engineering and science has always been the average looking gal I ended up with. But my first true love... her name is fictional writing.

I've decided that if I feel the need to be unproductive and to ignore homework like I often do, it may be better if I spend that time writing novels than wasting it on video games. So bam! Now I'm here.

I've had ideas bouncing around my head for years. I've been into fantasy ever since I watched Lord of the Rings and eventually got into MMORPG games. I've been into science-fiction for Lord knows how long. Yet, I've always wanted to draw things that I thought were cool into a story that I could call mine. Well, after some deliberation, I decided to write a line of sci-fi and a line of fantasy books. Here's an incredibly brief synopsis: