1. Tomzor

Tomzor New Member

Please help a newbie

Discussion in 'Setting Development' started by Tomzor, Jun 20, 2013.

Hi you lots,

As many of you I'm trying to write a book. I have most of the details that I want to write about, such as the characters, environment, history and even the last chapter.

My question; how do you generally write a book? Do you get all your facts and details noted and sorted out before writing or do I just go from a to z in one go? Should I part my book in chapters to have more view of what I'm doing or is that something I definitely shouldn't? I know everyone has their own way of writing but I'm having a hard time finding mine.

All feedback is welcome and I hope my question isn't too vague.

Thanks in advance, Tom

2. MrsT88

MrsT88 Member

Hi Tom!
    I'm a first time writer and also interested in any advice given. I have idea's and notes written everywhere as well as a little start to a story, although I have no idea of the ending yet. From what I can gather you just go with the flow and keep writing, not necessarily ina chronological order, then piece it all together at the end.
    Natalie

3. Alan Lincoln

Alan Lincoln Active Member

Hey Tom.

I'm by no means an authority or a published author, but as a writer like yourself I can only offer what works for myself. As you say, '..everyone has their own way of writing..", so here is mine.