Tags:
  1. Artpen

Artpen New Member

Saying Hello!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Artpen, Jul 12, 2020.

Hello, everyone out there! I'm Artpen, and this is my first post on the Writing Forums! I just wanted to start out by saying I am a VERY inexperienced writer. I started when I was about nine years old (I'm eighteen now), but still have a long ways to go before I would consider myself a full-on writer. I absolutely love writing, but also haven't been constantly practicing the craft since day one. Definitely not a grammar expert either. I've mostly written fan-fictions, a few short stories, and exactly one book over the years. All were spontaneous with not much planning except for the book. I wanted to join a proper writing community so I can hopefully be a better writer and also because I am starting to write a book series (spanning five books) as a fun side project. I'm mostly writing it for a childhood friend of mine who came up with the story idea with me when we would play around at the park. Maybe one day I could publish this book professionally or start a new writing project later. I'll see where this passion of mine takes me. Anyway, I thought I would introduce myself even though I will mostly lurk about and ask a few writing questions from time to time. Speaking of which, I'm a little lost on how to do that. Is there a forum just for asking writing questions? I don't know how this website works, so I apologize in advance if this post looks odd. Thanks!

2. DK3654

DK3654 Almost a Productive Member of Society Contributor

Hi!
    Don't worry about being an amateur, there's plenty of us here!
    For specific writing questions, you're going to want the 'Creative Writing' subforum, with sections for 'Character Development', 'Plot Development', 'Setting Development' and such.