It's a bit aggravating as a newbie to find out after you post something, it can only be deleted by the administrators. Like many other young writers, I'm already paranoid when posting my work online. I understand some threads need to be kept open, but I think that should be the poster's decision. Every time I log back on, I look at my last post and go "Ugh, why did I ever post that?" Maybe instead of disabling the delete option for everyone, you can lock threads that need to be kept open. I'm not sure if that would be a tedious task, but it's a little unfair to put paranoid young writers in an uncomfortable spot. If I had the choice, I'd delete every one of my threads right now. I come back on thinking the administrators will enable the delete option only to find out they never intend to. If I delete my account, will the threads disappear? I need to start clean.