1. murasaki_sama

murasaki_sama New Member

"We are the music makers,

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by murasaki_sama, Mar 10, 2013.

"And we are the dreamers of dreams."
    Ode
    - Arthur William Edgar O'Shaughnessy

Greetings and salutations!

I am called Mura, although you may feel free to develop another nickname for me. I am a younger writer, in my early twenties, aspiring to one day be published. Technically, any time something is posted online it is self-published, but I will not count that if you don't.

I prefer to write science fiction and fantasy, and seem more prone to longer stories than shorter ones. I hope to work on my short story writing ability, as I want to be published in Asimov's Science Fiction one day.

I am an avid reader of science fiction and fantasy. I have a lot of writers I enjoy following, well over 100, so I will spare you even the short list. Currently, however, I am focusing my attention on reading books on writing. I feel I am learning a lot, and would love a chance to practice the knowledge I am pursuing.

Prior to joining this website, I explored my writing by roleplaying on various community forums. I currently feel that roleplaying has, at least to an extent, offered me more than enough. I need to start focusing on actual stories, and plot development and on working on my own. This doesn't mean I will stop roleplaying, and in fact, I look forward to joining a roleplay or two on this website.

I look forward to making friends, learning, and further exploring my writer's craft.

Hi?

2. Love to Write

Love to Write I'm a lover of writing. What else is to be said? Contributor

Hey Mura! Welcome to the forum. The Role Play here is the best I've ever found. There are some great games going and more great ones coming. Hope this place helps you develop your short story skills.
    See you around the RPG portion of the forum.

3. murasaki_sama

murasaki_sama New Member