1. MatrixGravity

MatrixGravity Member

What job field would I be good in?

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by MatrixGravity, Aug 14, 2011.

What type of job fields would be appropriate for an 18 year old who is looking to make some decent money? I've already applied to countless retail stores but haven't made too much progress with that. I'm very proficient with computers, and I am exceptionally skilled at Graphic Design. I have extensive knowledge of Video Games, and I have remarkable communication skills. I also do Photography in my spare time. What type of job would be good for me with these skills? I've been scouring Craigslist for hours but I can't seem to find anything. I just don't know what to look for. My mom is driving me crazy and pressuring me to find a job already, but I just don't know what the hell I should be looking for. Seriously, this has got to stop. I need to be applying myself already. I can't keep sitting here at home all the time. I need to be getting out there but I wish I knew what kind of job to get with my skills. I mean, I've already applied at numerous Retail chains and I've had little luck with that. I know I'm better than this, and smarter but I can't help but feel like a pathetic failure. I feel like my existence is just futile. Like, what is my purpose? I hate not doing anything productive, but on the other hand my options FEEL limited. Maybe I'm looking in the wrong places. There are so many different various job fields out there and I honestly don't know what I should be looking for.

2. Melzaar the Almighty

Melzaar the Almighty Contributor Contributor