1. Mordiggian

Mordiggian New Member

Where to begin...

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Mordiggian, Sep 13, 2010.

So, I'm not very good at forum introductions. They always seem fumbling and awkward when I write them, I spend a long time on them and never come away feeling satisfied. But, I suppose it's only polite, and I need to start somewhere...

And I shall start with a 'hi'. My name is Andy, I'm 20 and I've just started putting hand to keyboard to try some serious writing for the first time. I've always enjoyed writing, but up until now I haven't really written anything over 5000 words. So, you ask, why start now?

Well, I frequent - or used to - a roleplaying board. Sadly, it seems to have died a slow death, the last post having been two months past, but during my time there I slowly but surely developed a character I felt was the best I had ever written. He had a background, he had a future; he was cynical, charismatic, frightening and dangerous. I loved him so much I mentally built an entire world around him. Only just now have I gathered the courage to actually begin the somewhat monumental task of throwing my ideas onto the page, and I was nervous with good reason; I'm damned if, like my forum introductions, I can begin properly. Ah, well. I'll stick at it, and hopefully you fine people might be able to help me out ;)