?

What time of day would you attend a meeting?

1. Morning (9am-11am)

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. Afternoon (12-3pm)

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. Evening (4-7pm)

13 vote(s)
    100.0%
  1. J.T. Woody

J.T. Woody Book Witch Contributor

Writing groups

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by J.T. Woody, Apr 27, 2022.

I want to start a writing "club" at my library. A few guests expressed interest in one, so im testing it out for NaNoWriMo.

I'm stuck on time of day, though.
    Personally, i am an evening/night writer though i do try to write during my afternoon lunches.

So my question is, what time of day would be best to host a writing club and get the most attendees.
    (I know everyone is different... But i figure i'd poll a writing community to try to come up with something)

2. Madman

Madman Life is Sacred Contributor

I'm in a local writer's group. We meet at 18:00, write until around 19:00, then talk for a bit, then write some more until 20:00. We meet once a week. Edit: Oh and during our talk "break" we also have tea or coffee with some biscuits or something.

I think the evening is the best choice because most people may have work or day activities. Evening time is usually when most people are somewhat free.

J.T. Woody likes this.
  3. Homer Potvin

Homer Potvin A tombstone hand and a graveyard mind Staff Supporter Contributor

Probably PM to accommodate work schedules, I would think. At least for normal people.

EFMingo and J.T. Woody like this.
  4. Catriona Grace

Catriona Grace Mind the thorns Contributor Contest Winner 2022

The group I attend meets at 7:00 p.m. once a month, which works for most people. If I could find one that meets around 2:00 p.m. on one of my days off, I'd be a happy woman. Especially in the winter, once I get home, I don't much want to go out again.

J.T. Woody likes this.
  5. Dogberry's Watch

Dogberry's Watch Contributor Contributor Contest Winner 2022 Contest Winner 2023